Water (火 huǒ) is one of the Wu Xing (Chinese: 五行; pinyin: wǔxíng), also known as the Five Elements, Five Phases, the Five Agents, the Five Movements, Five Processes, the Five Steps/Stages and the Five Planets or “the five types of chi dominating at different times“.
We decided to use the word Element to describe it because it is the most used even if it is not the most accurate.
Generation cycle: Generated by Wood Element (木 mù), the Fire Element generates Earth Element (土 tǔ).
Control cycle: Controlled by Water Element (水 shuǐ), the Fire Element controls Metal Element (金 jīn).

Related Features

Season: Summer: season of light, outdoor activities, fun.
Climate: Heat
Classic/Diagnostic Color: Red
Therapeutic Color: Red
Odor: Scorched
Taste: Bitter
Sound: Laughing
Emotion: Joy
Life period: Late childhood, school years, young adulthood.
Personal power: Mature
Faith/Worldview: Literal/Mythic Faith
Related Yin meridians: HT (Heart Channel – Shou Shao Yin), PC (Pericardium Channel – Shou Jue Yin)
Related Yang meridian: SI (Small Intestine Channel – Shou Tai Yang), TH (Triple Heater Channel – Shou Shao Yang)
Related tissue: Arteries, blood.
Related sense: Taste